About BMC

Dec 30 , 2019


Barun Multiple Campus (BMC) was established in the community efforts in Khandbari Municipality, the headquarter of Sankhuwasabha District, in 1986 with the affiliation of Tribhuvan University. The name "Barun" has been derived from the holy river "Barun" which is originated from Mt. Makalu (8,463m) and flows to the South. The existing location of the campus is itself in a uniquely educational-fit place with an isolated little beautiful mound outside the main bazaar overseeing Mt. Makalu range, Arun Valley and a number of river basins and a forest bordering with the campus' premise preserved by Community Forest Users' Group.


 BMC has been running +2 of HSEB, Bachelor's Degree in Humanities and Social Sciences, Management and Education and Master's Degree in Education of TU. It is a public campus established with the aim of providing accessible, affordable and quality education to people in the remote Sankhuwasabha and northeast Bhojpur and other districts of Eastern Nepal. It is a non-profit public institution. It produces about 75 graduates every year to fill positions in government offices, businesses and schools. The campus reflects diversity in its students' population by encouraging female and students from ethnic minorities.


BMC was founded with the community and local administrators' initiation. District Development Committee, Khandbari Municipality, Sankhuwasabha Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the then Chief District Officer, politicians and local parents contributed time, capital and labor for the establishment of the campus. since then contributions of national and international donor organizations, individuals, University Grants Commission, Tribhuvan University, local government and line agencies of Sankhuwasabha, teachers and students are genuinely remarkable for the incessant growth and development of the campus.


© 2019 Barun Multiple Campus. All rights reserved.

Visitor Count Barun Campus